Postclic premium unlimited: promotional offer at RM 4.19 for 48h, then RM 228.34 per month without commitment

Cancellation service #1 in Malaysia
Factor is a subscription meal delivery brand known for ready-made meals, but the verified cancellation and support material available for this guide comes from Factor Terms and Factor cancellation help. The business model is simple: you subscribe, your plan renews on a recurring basis, and you need to stop it before the next billing or order cut-off if you do not want another charge.
For Malaysia readers, the frustrating part starts here. Factor does not clearly spell out several key subscription points in the published Terms, including a detailed cancellation flow, a refund policy, a minimum commitment period, a free trial rule, or even an auto-renewal clause in the Terms page reviewed for this guide. That means many users are left depending on the account dashboard and support articles instead of a clean contract summary.
The paid value is access to Factor's meal subscription service and account management system. The research data also includes app-style subscription pricing tied to on-demand classes, with a monthly plan at $14.99 (RM71)* and an annual plan at $149.99 (RM708)*, both renewing automatically at the end of their cycle according to the pricing notes supplied in the research data.
If you signed up expecting a flexible service, that part is partly true. No minimum commitment was found in the Terms, and no early termination fee was found either. The catch is operational rather than contractual: users report a weekly cut-off of Wednesday 11:59 PM CT, and missing that deadline can trigger another charge for the next box or cycle.
Factor does not present this cancellation material in a Malaysia-specific format. The support phone number listed is 888-573-5727, the support email is [email protected], and live chat is available through the contact page on factor75.com. Support hours were not specified, so for Malaysia it is smarter to contact them during local business hours and keep records because time-zone gaps can slow replies.
Local pricing in MYR is not the base published currency in the verified data. The research gives converted amounts using 1 USD about RM4.72, so treat those figures as estimates only. If you are cancelling because the value no longer feels worth it, alternatives named in the research include CookUnity, Trifecta, BistroMD, and EveryPlate, with published starting points ranging from $5 (RM24)* to $15 (RM71)* depending on the service.
Many Factor members are annoyed because the steps are not stated properly in the Terms, and some only realise too late that a skipped week is not the same as a full cancellation. Before doing anything, log in and capture your current plan, the next billing or delivery date, and any page showing your active status. One screenshot of the Account page and one screenshot of the upcoming order page can save a lot of trouble later.
You should also note the weekly deadline reported by users: Wednesday 11:59 PM CT. In Malaysia, that is already a time-zone trap. If you wait until Thursday morning in Malaysia thinking you still have time, can or not? Very risky lah, because CT is behind Malaysia time and order processing may already be locked in depending on the exact week.
The verified help source for cancellation is Factor cancellation help. The Terms page itself says no clear step-by-step procedure, so the practical route is through your online account dashboard. In most real user reports, the path is along the lines of Account settings, subscription management, then a cancellation option after several retention screens.
The key warning is this: Factor reportedly pushes "skip" and "pause" before "cancel". If you only skip a week, your subscription remains active and billing can resume. Read every button carefully and continue until you see a clear end-state such as cancellation confirmation on screen or a confirmation email. If the interface only says your next box is skipped, you have not fully cancelled.
If you need written proof, use the dashboard and then immediately save the final page. If you prefer a formal written notice, you can also send an email to [email protected]. A postal notice is another option if you manage to obtain an address from support, and some consumers now use certified digital letter services such as Postclic because they create time-stamped proof of sending and receipt without going to the post office.
If the website loops you into retention offers or the cancellation button does not load, contact support directly. The verified contact channels are phone at 888-573-5727, live chat via the Chat Now button on factor75.com, and email at [email protected]. Support hours are not stated, so send your email before the cut-off and keep the sent timestamp.
Email works best when you write briefly and include the exact request. Put your full name, account email, last charge amount, and a direct sentence such as "Please cancel my subscription immediately and confirm by email." Add screenshots of the active plan page and the attempted cancellation page if the site failed. That gives you stronger evidence if a charge appears later.
The most common worry is losing access too soon or still being charged after cancelling. Based on the verified help material and recurring user complaints, the practical effect of cancellation depends heavily on whether you cancelled before the next processing cut-off. If you miss the Wednesday 11:59 PM CT deadline reported in user feedback, you may still receive and be charged for the next scheduled box.
That means cancellation is not always immediate in the real-world sense. You may stop future renewals while one already-processed order still goes through. So after cancelling, open the account again and check whether the next delivery has disappeared or still shows as scheduled.
If you do not cancel, the subscription is treated as continuing on a recurring basis according to the pricing notes in the research data. Yet the Terms page reviewed for this guide does not clearly state an auto-renewal clause, which is not ideal for consumers. In practice, assume the service continues until you stop it successfully.
Factor also does not clearly state a data retention policy after cancellation in the Terms reviewed here. So if your account contains meal preferences, order history, invoices, or saved addresses that you may need later, export or screenshot them before cancellation. Once the account status changes, support may still have records, but the public Terms do not tell you how long those records stay available.
If you are hoping for a simple refund clause, the bad news is senang to summarise: none was found in the Terms reviewed for this guide. No general refund policy, no rule for unused periods, and no billing-error refund process were identified in the verified Terms source at factor.com/terms. So your success usually depends on timing, proof, and how clear the support case is.
There is also no cancellation fee and no early termination fee found in the Terms. That helps if you just want to stop future charges. It does not automatically help if one more order was processed because you missed the cut-off or clicked skip instead of cancel.
In Malaysia, subscription disputes sit mainly under the Consumer Protection Act 1999 and, for certain direct sales models, the Direct Sales and Anti-Pyramid Scheme Act 1993. A ten-working-day cooling-off period exists for qualifying direct sales contracts under the DSAPSA. That right is useful if the sale falls within that legal category, but it may not automatically apply to every online subscription setup.
The problem for Factor users is that the Terms do not specify any cooling-off period or withdrawal right. If you subscribed through a route that looks like direct selling or you were misled about cancellation, you can raise that point in a complaint. For ordinary recurring card charges, your strongest case is usually evidence that you cancelled before the effective deadline or that the charge was unauthorised.
Start with support, because that is the fastest route. Use [email protected] or live chat and include the order date, charged amount, and proof of cancellation attempt. If your charge was $14.99 (RM71)* or $149.99 (RM708)* under the pricing model in the research data, state the exact amount shown on your card and attach the bank entry screenshot.
Ask for two things in one message: a refund review and written confirmation that recurring billing has been stopped. If support ignores you or rejects a clear billing-error claim, then move to your card issuer. In Malaysia, banks usually handle this as a chargeback or a dispute for an unauthorised or recurring card transaction, often within about 60 to 120 days depending on bank and card-network rules under Bank Negara Malaysia's complaint-handling framework.
The verified Terms source is Factor Terms. For cancellation planning, several core points are simply not clear there. No auto-renewal clause was found, no minimum commitment duration was found, no free trial terms were found, no applicable law clause was found, and no dispute resolution process was found in the reviewed data.
That leaves consumers depending on the live interface and support article rather than a neat contract summary. For a Malaysian user, that matters because disputes often turn on documentation. If the written Terms stay vague, your screenshots, chat logs, and timestamps become much more valuable than usual.
No minimum commitment found usually means you are not locked into a long contract. That is good news if you want to leave. No early termination fee found means there is no published penalty just for cancelling. But absence of detail about renewal and refunds makes the timing issue even more serious, because one missed cut-off can still lead to a fresh charge.
No free trial terms were found either, so do not assume a grace period or automatic refund if a trial converts. If you joined through any promotion, save the offer page before payment. That is the only reliable way to prove what was shown to you at sign-up if support later says the charge was valid.
Plan | Price (USD / MYR) | Period | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
Monthly Subscription | $14.99 (RM71)* | Monthly | All on-demand classes |
Annual Subscription | $149.99 (RM708)* | Annual | All on-demand classes |
Prices are approximate, converted from USD at 1 USD about 4.72 MYR. Check the official service flow for the exact local amount before payment.
The annual plan is the higher upfront cost at $149.99 (RM708)*, while the monthly plan is $14.99 (RM71)*. Over twelve months, monthly billing would total about $179.88 (RM849)*, so the annual option saves about $29.89 (RM141)* compared with paying every month.
That works out to roughly 16.6 percent savings on the annual plan. If you already know you want out, cancel before the next renewal and do not rely on support to prorate the unused period, because no refund rule for unused time was found in the Terms.
The pricing notes in the research data say in-app subscriptions renew automatically at the end of their cycle and prices may vary by region. For Malaysia users, the practical point is to verify the charged amount shown at checkout, not just a converted estimate. Card foreign-exchange differences can also make the final amount slightly higher than RM71 or RM708.
No cancellation fee was found, and no early termination fee was found. The hidden cost risk is not a fee but an avoidable extra cycle caused by missing the deadline or selecting pause instead of cancel. That is the charge pattern readers complain about most often.
For Malaysia, the key laws are the Consumer Protection Act 1999 and the Direct Sales and Anti-Pyramid Scheme Act 1993. The CPA helps in misleading practices, unfair conduct, and dispute claims. The DSAPSA gives a ten-working-day cooling-off period for qualifying direct sales contracts, including door-to-door and certain written direct sale arrangements.
For Factor specifically, this means the law may help if you were misled about how easy cancellation would be, or if the sales setup falls into a direct sales category. The Terms reviewed here do not set out a cooling-off period, withdrawal right, applicable law, or dispute process, so the Malaysian legal framework may become more important when support is unhelpful.
If Factor ignores a billing complaint, start by sending one final written demand to support with your screenshots, charge date, and cancellation evidence. After that, Malaysian consumers can escalate to the Ministry of Domestic Trade and Cost of Living, known as KPDN, for consumer complaint guidance. If money is involved and the issue is still unresolved, the Tribunal for Consumer Claims Malaysia, or TTPM, is the more focused route for a consumer money claim.
Use a short timeline when you file. State the sign-up date, cancellation date, deadline involved, amount charged, and what reply you received. TTPM is useful because it is designed for consumer disputes without making the process too heavy. If your issue also concerns an online service or communications element, you may see MCMC mentioned in the research data, but for refund and unfair charge complaints KPDN and TTPM are usually more directly relevant for consumers in Malaysia.
For a Malaysian complaint, documents matter more than long explanations. Save the account status page, the cancellation confirmation page if any, the support email you sent, and the bank statement line showing the amount. If you were charged after cancelling, write the exact difference between your cancellation timestamp and the cut-off time.
If you ask your bank for a chargeback, mention that the transaction was recurring and disputed after cancellation, or unauthorised if that fits the facts. Banks in Malaysia commonly work within about 60 to 120 days depending on issuer and card-network rules, under Bank Negara Malaysia's financial consumer protection framework and complaint-handling requirements.
Overall sentiment in the reviewed material is negative: 0 positive and 3 negative reviews out of 3 unique reviews. The cancellation flow does not sound impossible, but it does sound easy to get wrong. The recurring complaints are the weekly deadline and the way the interface surfaces skip and pause before full cancellation.
To be fair, one review says the process is straightforward in principle. The problem is execution. In Malaysia terms, this is the kind of setup that feels senang until one missed click or one missed deadline suddenly costs you another charge.
Theme | Frequency | Typical example |
|---|---|---|
Missed cut-off | 2 reviews | Charged next week |
Skip versus cancel | 1 review | Wrong button clicked |
Flow clarity | 1 review | Looks simple, tricky |
Source | Rating | Main topic | Sentiment |
|---|---|---|---|
LegalClarity | No score given | Ease of cancellation | Negative |
CancelFreely | No score given | Dark pattern | Negative |
CancelFreely | No score given | Charge after cancel | Negative |
Before cancelling, save evidence of the subscription exactly as it appears on the day you act. That means a screenshot of the active plan, a screenshot of the next billing or delivery date, and a screenshot of the account email tied to the subscription. These three items often decide whether your case looks clear or messy.
If money is involved, collect the transaction amount, transaction date, and card statement entry. Add any chat transcript, cancellation confirmation email, or browser screenshot showing the final cancellation page. If support said the account was cancelled, save that exact line.
The biggest mistake is clicking skip or pause and thinking the subscription is over. In Factor's reported flow, those options appear before the real cancel path. The fix is simple: keep going until you see a true cancellation confirmation, not just a skipped week notice.
Another common mistake is cancelling too close to the weekly deadline. If Wednesday 11:59 PM CT is the cut-off and you wait until the last minute from Malaysia, one time-zone misread can cost you the next charge. Cancel at least one day earlier and keep the timestamp.
A third mistake is assuming a refund will be automatic for unused time. No refund policy for unused periods was found in the reviewed Terms. If one more cycle is charged, you need to ask directly and present proof rather than waiting quietly.
Some users only close the app or stop ordering meals without cancelling the subscription status itself. That does nothing to recurring billing. You need a dashboard confirmation, a support confirmation, or both. If the website fails, switch immediately to email or chat on the same day.
Another mistake is leaving without proof. If support later says the account stayed active, your memory will not help much. Screenshot every final screen. If you send email, keep the sent message and any auto-reply. If the site presents discounts or a pause offer, do not tap quickly just to exit. Read each button label properly.
Method | Notice period | Fee | Difficulty |
|---|---|---|---|
Web/account | Before next billing | No fee found | Easy |
App Store (iOS) | 5-10 business days | No fee found | Higher but strong proof |
Email support | Before next billing | No fee found | Medium |
The web account route is usually the fastest when it works properly. Email support is slower but gives cleaner proof. App Store cancellation should only be used if your subscription was actually purchased through Apple billing, and the research data does not clearly confirm that path from the Terms, so only use it when your iPhone subscription list shows Factor there.
No single method fits everyone. If you are close to the deadline, use the dashboard and email on the same day. That combination gives speed plus a written record, which is often the safest balance.
Right after cancellation, look for two things: a changed account status and a confirmation email or on-screen message. If either one is missing, do not assume the request worked. Take a fresh screenshot and contact support the same day. Then place a calendar reminder for the next expected billing date and another one three days after that date.
Monitor your card statement for at least one full billing cycle. If a recurring or unauthorised charge appears, ask your issuing bank for a chargeback or card transaction dispute. In Malaysia, banks commonly work within around 60 to 120 days depending on issuer and card-network rules, under Bank Negara Malaysia's complaint-handling framework linked to the Financial Services Act 2013 and Islamic Financial Services Act 2013.
If you are cancelling because the service no longer suits your budget or routine, the research names a few alternatives. CookUnity starts around $11 (RM52)* per meal, Trifecta around $10 (RM47)* to $15 (RM71)* per meal, and EveryPlate around $5 (RM24)* to $7 (RM33)* per serving. If your goal is lower cost, EveryPlate looks cheaper on paper. If your goal is ready-made variety, CookUnity may look closer.
No physical or postal cancellation address was verified in the research data for Factor in Malaysia. That means the realistic cancellation channels are digital: the account dashboard, live chat, phone support at 888-573-5727, and email at [email protected].
If you still want to send a formal notice, ask support to confirm the correct mailing address in writing before posting anything. Without a verified address, a letter can waste time and may not help before the billing deadline.
For most users in Malaysia, the fastest low-hassle route is to cancel in the account dashboard, capture proof, and send a same-day email backup. That protects you if the site only records a skip or pause. If a charge still lands after timely cancellation, escalate with your bank, then KPDN or TTPM if needed.
Factor is cancellable, but not as cleanly documented as it should be. The difference between a smooth exit and an extra charge usually comes down to timing, screenshots, and whether you stop at skip instead of full cancel.
Already sent a letter? Enter its tracking number to see its proof of dispatch and certified timestamp.